8 (800) 755-87-55

way@sibvaleo.com

save one life –
preserve a species!

snow leopards (irbises) - are the only big cats that adopted to the severe conditions of high mountains. Nowadays thousands of poachers are hunting for their rare and beautiful skin – human became one of the main threats of snow leopards. Each disappeared irbis brings not only its species, but also the entire genus to the extinction, as it is the unique representative of Uncia genus.

there is
no way to hide
from nature!

One more serious problem for snow leopards is the climate change. Melting glaciers and regular droughts contribute to the flora and fauna changing, as a result, snow leopards suffer from long-lasting starvation. According to the World Wildlife Fund climate change can lead to 30% degradation of snow leopards' habitat.

the major emeny is unawareness!

Currently snow leopards remain one of the most under-investigated animals. Its secretive nature, sparse population and remote habitat make this species almost impossible to research. As a result, any help is limited to the work with local population. But it is only a small part of the big problem.

if not us, who?

We are not afraid of challenges and want everyone to care for the conservation of snow leopards as we do. Together with "The World Around You" Charity Foundation you can create and realize the global strategy for saving snow leopards and avert the extinction of this unique species.remember: people pushed these animals to extinction that's why people are responsible for their protection.

8 (800) 755-87-55

way@sibvaleo.com

Спаси одну жизнь –
сохрани целый вид!

снежные барсы (ирбисы) - единственные представители кошачьих, приспособившиеся к суровым условиям высокогорий. Сегодня тысячи браконьеров охотятся за редкой и красивой шкурой – человек стал одной из главных угроз жизни снежного барса. Каждая исчезнувшая особь ирбиса приближает конец не только вида, но и рода, ведь эти кошки – уникальные представители рода Uncia.

Скрыться
от человека возможно
от природы – нет!

Еще одна серьезная проблема для снежных барсов – изменение климата. Таяние ледников и регулярные засухи влекут за собой изменение флоры и фауны, обрекая снежных барсов на долгое голодание. По данным Всемирного фонда дикой природы, изменение климата может повлечь к потере 30% среды обитания снежного барса.

Главный враг – незнание!

На сегодняшний день ирбис остается одним из самых малоизученных видов животных. Из-за малой популяции, скрытности и труднодоступной среды обитания научное изучение этого зверя практически невозможно. Как следствие – вся помощь сводится к работе с местным населением. Но это лишь малая часть большой проблемы.

Кто,если не мы?

Мы не пасуем перед трудностями и призываем каждого присоединиться к охране снежного барса. Вместе с благотворительным фондом «Мир Вокруг Тебя» ты сможешь создать и реализовать глобальную стратегию для сохранения ирбиса и спасти уникальный вид от полного исчезновения. Помни: именно люди виноваты в том, что ирбис находится на грани вымирания, и именно люди несут ответственность за защиту снежного барса – ирбиса.